Now Reading
British Fashion Awards nominees announced

British Fashion Awards nominees announced

Pursuitist Luxury Best Luxury Blog

(Above, Christopher Kane and Caroline Rush. Photo credit: Robert Harper.)

Here is the complete shortlist of contestants, announced Wednesday — the winners in each category will be named by the British Fashion Council on November 8.

Designer of the Year (Last year’s winner: Pheobe Philo for Céline)
Christopher Kane
Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen

Designer Brand of the Year (Last year’s winner: Mulberry)
Stella McCartney
Tom Ford
Victoria Beckham

Model of the Year (Last year’s winner: Lara Stone)
Georgia Jagger
Kristen McMenamy
Stella Tennant

Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator (Last year’s winner: Nicola Formichetti)
Guido Palau
Katie Grand
Sam Gainsbury

Menswear Designer (Last year’s winner: E.Tautz)
Kim Jones for Louis Vuitton
Margaret Howell
Oliver Spencer

Accessory Designer (Last year’s winner: Nicholas Kirkwood)
Charlotte Olympia
Emma Hill for Mulberry
Katie Hillier

See Also

Emerging Talent Award: Reay-to-wear (Last year’s winner: Meadham Kirchhoff)
J.W. Anderson
Mary Katrantzou
Peter Pilotto

Emerging Talent Award: Accessories (Last year’s winner: Husam El Odeh)
Jordan Askill
Nasir Mazhar
Tabitha Simmons

Emerging Talent Award: Menswear (first-time prize)
Christopher Raeburn
James Long
J.W. Anderson


Pursuitist.com is an award-winning 5-star luxury travel & lifestyle blog showcasing luxury cars & drives, fashion & style, gear, real estate, travel, and food & drink.
© 2022 Pursuitist. All Rights Reserved. Site By Parr Interactive.

Scroll To Top